Evernote — a path to productivity

Hello, everyone. 
Today, I’ll be sharing about my experience using Evernote, and how it helps motivate me towards productivity. (I know, I have no updates for weeks and now this is what I post? Haha, surprise surprise).
I’m sure some of you have heard about Evernote, and some may be even using it. Well if you haven’t already, you should sign up and see how it works for you!

As for me, I fell in love with Evernote right after I tried using it to jot down motivations and such, as I was on the first free season of TextFugu. As recommended there and also on multiple studyblrs I’ve followed on Tumblr, I figured that, well, why not? Might as well just try and see how this could work for me, you know?

And I was right. It worked. I didn’t even care for Evernote before, but haha, what.

Honestly, I am not fond of the idea of teachers giving out print-outs, photocopied items and even re-writing notes on an A4 paper. I do use notebooks, but most of them are labelled ‘made from recycled items’. (Notebooks are the best, but if you’re like me and just have to have different notebook for different topics, then that’s another thing).  I’m a read-write learner, but just the thought of using papers to re-write things, to outline etc all makes me frown. “Is there any way I could do this without wasting papers?”, I once thought to myself.

And yes, the answer is Evernote.

Using Evernote is hella simple! Basically it gives you a typing workspace, and you just feel like typing lots of things on it just for the heck of it. I find it fun :3

I usually draft out my posts on Microsoft Office Word before, but waiting it to start up and sometimes the ‘not responding’ messages annoyed me, and using a notepad is not fun because I don’t have as many options for the things I type. But with Evernote, welp, what can I say? It’s the best. Even now, I’m typing this post out on Evernote before copy-pasting it on to wordpress post-editor.

In a nutshell, why I recommend Evernote, you ask?

  • It’s simple and easy to use.
  • It gives me the comfortable workspace I need to type things.
  • Paperless life — go green!
  • Has the sharing-file function like Google Docs, but better 😉
  • Neat space, I tell you!
  • And less loading time for slow connections like mine n_n
Evernote has premium plans as well if you need it, but the basic/free one is just enough for almost everything, so you should really give it a try if you haven’t~ It has many functions that I have yet to discover/use, like tagging stuff, managing notebooks, syncing your notes with all your devices, and even a web-clipper extension in which you could save webpages for reference later!

The things I’m (planning) to put in Evernote are; motivations, goals, to-do lists, post drafts and study note! But of course, my language notes are still in my notebooks, but I make copies of language notes I find online on Evernote. I know, writing is number one anyway~

Paperless lyfe, here we gooo! Thanks for reading, and have a nice week ahead! Byeom~

Leave a Reply

